The Hout Bay Partnership joins the City Of Cape Town Ward 74 Committee


On November 29th the official Ward 74 nomination process took place at the Cape Town Stadium resulting in the establishment of the Ward 74 Committee.
The Ward Committee is composed of 10 organizations from 5 sectors: Civic Based Organizations (4 seats), Designated Vulnerable Groups (1 seat), Environment (1 seat), Safety and Security (3 seats), and Youth (1 seat).

After the nomination process the following organization representatives will serve:

The CBO sector

  • Clifford Nogavu of Imizamo Yethu’s SANCO
  • Warren Abrahams of Hangberg’s Peace and Mediation Forum
  • Kiki Bond-Smith of Llandudno Ratepayers
  • ¬†Ashley Newell of the Hout Bay Partnership

Designated Vulnerable Groups sector

  • Liz Huckle of the Hout Bay Community Health Forum

Environmental Sector

  • Danielle Klaff of Envirochild

Safety and Security Sector

  • Keri Cross of Community Crime Prevention
  • Liezl Schulte of Hout Bay Neighbourhood Watch
  • Vincent Sodladla of the Community Policing Forum

Youth Sector

  • Geralda Phillips of Hangberg Horizon Stars Youth Academy

The Inaugural meeting will take place at the end of January 2017.